Leme wins final PBR 15/15 Bucking Battle of the season

Jose Vitor Leme won the final 15/15 Bucking Battle of the season at the Ariat Invitational, presented by Cooper Tires, in Milwaukee, Wisconsin. Photo: Andy Watson/BullStockMedia.com.


  • Jose Vitor Leme notched his second 90-point ride of the season, earning 91.25 points on Humdinger to win the 15/15 Bucking Battle in Milwaukee.
  • World No.1 Kaique Pacheco placed second with 90.75 points to pad his world lead.
  • Cooper Davis won Round 1, his 12th round victory, with an 88.25-point ride on Dusty's Revenge.

In This Article

MILWAUKEE, Wis.Jose Vitor Leme (Ribas Do Rio Pardo, Brazil) had his second 90+-point ride of the season as he won his first 15/15 PBR (Professional Bull Riders) Bucking Battle of the season on Saturday night during the 25th PBR: Unleash The Beast, Ariat Invitational presented by Cooper Tires in Milwaukee, Wisconsin.

Leme brought the crowd inside the brand-new Fiserv Forum to their feet with his 91.25-point ride aboard Humdinger (Dakota Rodeo/Chad Berger/Clay Struve/Heald Pro Bulls).

The tenth and final Bucking Battle of the season saw five qualified rides. Leme earned 150 points towards the world standings.

World No. 1 Kaique Pacheco (Itatiba, Brazil) was the final rider of the night and also put up a 90-point score with 90.75 on Losing My Religion (Broken Arrow Bucking Bulls) to earn 90 world points.

Fabiano Vieira (Perola, Brazil) made the whistle on Hydrastar Slinger Jr. (K-C/Spark-lin Acres/Jo-Z Bucking Bulls) for 88.75 points. He earned 75 points towards the world standings.

Ramon de Lima (Sao Paulo, Brazil) went 8 aboard Talking Smack (Dakota Rodeo/Chad Berger/Clay Struve/Ken Barnhard) for 87 points, earning 60 world points.

Cody Teel (Kuntze, Texas) was the final rider to earn a qualified ride in the special round of competition. He covered Beaver Creek Beau (Chad Berger/Clay Struve/PBR Rock Bar) for 86.75 points to earn him 45 points towards the world standings.

Cooper Davis (Buna, Texas), the PBR’s leader in round wins, earned his 12th round victory with his 88.25-point ride on Dusty’s Revenge (Dakota Rodeo/Chad Berger/Clay Struve/H&C Bucking Bulls). Davis picked up 100 world points.

Dakota Buttar (Kindersley, Saskatchewan) finished in second place with an impressive 87.75 points aboard Handsome Jeff (K-C/JoZ Bucking Bulls). With the 60 points Buttar earned toward the PBR world standings he moved up one spot in the standings to 15th.

In his first premier event of the season and first back since breaking 30 bones in his face in June, Chase Outlaw (Hamburg, Arkansas) finished in fourth place and earned 50 points towards the world standings. With his 87.50-point ride aboard Switch Hitter (Halpain & Roth) he jumped up eight spots in the standings and is now ranked 68th in the world.

Vieira and Guilherme Marchi (Tres Lagoas, Brazil) tied for fourth place. Vieira earned a qualified ride on Black Rose (Broken Arrow Bucking Bulls) for 86.75 points while Marchi made the whistle on Blue Stone (Dakota Rodeo/Chad Berger/Clay Struve/Bierema Rodeo Inc.). Each rider earned 35 world points.

Round 2 and the championship round from Milwaukee will begin at 1:45 p.m. CT on Sunday. Fans will be able to watch all the action from the 15/15 Bucking Battle at 3:00 p.m. ET on CBS Sports. Round 2 and the Championship Sunday will air on CBS Sports Network beginning at 6:00 p.m. ET.

Action from Saturday night will also be viewable Sunday starting at 8 a.m. ET on RidePass.com or via the RidePass mobile app.

25th PBR: Unleash The Beast
15/15 Bucking Battle
Event Leaders (Round 1- Event Points)

1. Jose Vitor Leme, 91.25-91.25-150 Points.
2. Kaique Pacheco, 90.75-90.75-90 Points.
3. Fabiano Vieira, 88.75-88.75-75 Points.
4. Ramon de Lima, 87-87.00-60 Points.
5. Cody Teel, 86.75-86.75-45 Points.
Claudio Montanha Jr., 0-0.00
Luciano De Castro, 0-0.00
Cooper Davis, 0-0.00
Cody Nance, 0-0.00
Eduardo Aparecido, 0-0.00
Dener Barbosa, 0-0.00
Ryan Dirteater, 0-0.00
Derek Kolbaba, 0-0.00
Dakota Buttar, 0-0.00
Valdiron de Oliveira, 0-0.00

25th PBR: Unleash The Beast
Ariat Invitational presented by Cooper Tires
Fiserv Forum – Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Event Leaders (Round 1-Round 1-Round 2-Round 3-Event Aggregate-Event Points)

1. Cooper Davis, 88.25-0-0-88.25-100 Points.
2. Dakota Buttar, 87.75-0-0-87.75-60 Points.
3. Chase Outlaw, 87.5-0-0-87.50-50 Points.
4. Fabiano Vieira, 86.75-0-0-86.75-35 Points.
(tie). Guilherme Marchi, 86.75-0-0-86.75-35 Points.
6. Lachlan Richardson, 86.5-0-0-86.50-15 Points.
7. Kaique Pacheco, 86.25-0-0-86.25-1.66 Points.
(tie). Dener Barbosa, 86.25-0-0-86.25-1.66 Points.
(tie). Joao Ricardo Vieira, 86.25-0-0-86.25-1.66 Points.
10. Eduardo Aparecido, 86-0-0-86.00
11. Derek Kolbaba, 85.25-0-0-85.25
12. Colten Jesse, 84.75-0-0-84.75
13. J.B. Mauney, 84.5-0-0-84.50
14. Sean Willingham, 83.5-0-0-83.50
15. Jose Vitor Leme, 83-0-0-83.00
16. Emilio Resende, 82-0-0-82.00
Claudio Montanha Jr., 0-0-0-0.00
Luciano De Castro, 0-0-0-0.00
Ramon de Lima, 0-0-0-0.00
Cody Nance, 0-0-0-0.00
Cody Teel, 0-0-0-0.00
Ryan Dirteater, 0-0-0-0.00
Valdiron de Oliveira, 0-0-0-0.00
Keyshawn Whitehorse, 0-0-0-0.00
Marco Antonio Eguchi, 0-0-0-0.00
Stetson Lawrence, 0-0-0-0.00
Matt Triplett, 0-0-0-0.00
Alex Marcilio, 0-0-0-0.00
Nathan Burtenshaw, 0-0-0-0.00
Koal Livingston, 0-0-0-0.00
Brennon Eldred, 0-0-0-0.00
Silvano Alves, 0-0-0-0.00
Gage Gay, 0-0-0-0.00
Marcos Gloria, 0-0-0-0.00
Brock Radford, 0-0-0-0.00
Mason Taylor, 0-0-0-0.00

© 2019 PBR Inc. All rights reserved.